June 4th at the Milton Seniors Centre was the Milton Rotary 2024 Awards Night. An evening celebrating Rotary’s award winners, Donation recipients and Community achievements.

The Milton Rotary is a network of community leaders, businesses and professionals who help provide humanitarian service and help build goodwill and peace in the world.

Townsend Smith Foundation board members Kristina Tesser Derksen and Rick Di Lorenzo were onhand to receive a generous financial contribution from Milton Rotary. The Townsend Smith Foundation is working ot build North Halton’s first hospice residence. The Darling Home for Kids was also a donation recipient thanks to Rotary with Julia Pietrangelo accepting the contribution on behalf of the organization. The Darling Home provides essential care to families facing the daily challenges of caring for a child with complex medical needs.

Milton Rotary also gave many generous scholarship bursaries to local Milton students that night. Mayor Krantz was in attendance and spoke to many of the Milton Youth Bursary recipients congratulating them and their families.

A highlight of the night was when Miltonian Margaret Hamilton won the Milton Rotary Mike Ledwith Award. Mike Ledwith was a past Milton Mayor and Milton’s last Rotary District Governor. The Mike Ledwith Award is for “Service Above Self ” and Margaret has embodied that mantra in her lifetime of helping others through service.


Comments are closed.